Staff – Alphabetical
Staff Directory by Department

James Ginn

 Address
 
San Francisco Conservatory of Music
50 Oak Street
San Francisco CA 94102-6011
Main Phone: 415.864.7326
Main Fax: 415.503.6299
Box Office Phone: 415.503.6275
 
 Office of Admission

Melissa Cocco-Mitten, Director of Admission
415.503.6207, mcocco@sfcm.edu

Steve Castles, Associate Director of Admission
415.503.6231 or 800.899.SFCM, scastles@sfcm.edu
 Adult Extension Division
 
Joan Gordon, Director
415.503.6217, jgordon@sfcm.edu
 Office of Advancement
 
Bess Touma, Vice President for Advancement
415.503.6261, btouma@sfcm.edu

June Hom, Manager of Individual and Corporate Giving
415.503.6201, jhom@sfcm.edu

Makela Clay, Manager of Alumni Relations
415.503.6210, mclay@sfcm.edu
 
Mario Lemos, Development Information Manager
415.503.6268, mlemos@sfcm.edu

Christian Mills, Special Events Manager
415.503.6291, cmills@sfcm.edu

Greg Hunt, Manager of Institutional Giving
415.503.6204, gthunt@sfcm.edu

Ryan Bradford, Advancement Assistant
415.503.6245, rbradford@sfcm.edu
 
 Box Office

Chris Ramos, Manager
415.503.6275
Open Monday-Friday, 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 1:30 p.m.-4 p.m. and one hour prior to performances.
Purchase Advance Tickets
 
 Business Office

Kathryn Wittenmyer
, Vice President, Finance and Administration
415.503.6223, klw@sfcm.edu

Jennifer Chang, Payroll Manager
415.503.6255, jchang@sfcm.edu

Marina Shapiro, Accounts Payable Technician
415.503.6221, mms@sfcm.edu
 
Rebecca SorellDirector of Institutional Research and Associate Registrar
415.503.6287, rsorell@sfcm.edu
 
Jan Vierra, Student Accounts Administrator
415.503.6236, jlvierra@sfcm.edu

 
 
 Communications

Sam Smith
, Director of Communications
415.503.6265, ssmith@sfcm.edu
 
Christopher Basso, Communications Assistant
415.503.6215, cbasso@sfcm.edu
 
Beatriz Americo, Manager, Graphic Design
415.503.6252, design@sfcm.edu
 
John Bischoff, Marketing Manager
415.503.6322, jbischoff@sfcm.edu
 
William Whitcomb, Digital Communications Manager
415.503.6211, wwhitcomb@sfcm.edu

 
 Concert Office
 
Seth Ducey, Production Manager
415.503.6257, psd@sfcm.edu

Lauren Quimby, Assistant Production Manager
415.503.6241, lquimby@sfcm.edu
 
 Office of the Dean
 
Robert Fitzpatrick, Provost and Dean

Carissa Ibert, Assistant to the Dean
415.503.6251, cibert@sfcm.edu
 
MaryClare Brzytwa, Assistant Dean for Professional Development and Academic Technology
415.503.6263,  mcbrzytwa@sfcm.edu

Jason E. Smith, Associate Dean for Student Life
415.503.6281, jsmith@sfcm.edu

Caitlin Shepherd, Student Life Assistant
415.503.6259, cshepherd@sfcm.edu
 
Rita Chang, Counselor
415.503.6325, rchang@sfcm.edu
 
 Financial Aid and Scholarship Information
 
Doris Howard, Director of Financial Aid
415.503.6214, dbh@sfcm.edu

Katelyn Buttaro
Financial Aid and Registrar Assistant
415.503.6235, kbuttaro@sfcm.edu
 
 Friends of the Conservatory
 
Find out how to support the Conservatory.
415.503.6201, jhom@sfcm.edu
 
 Help Desk
 
 Human Resources
 
Michael Patterson, Director
415.503.6237, mpatterson@sfcm.edu
For a listing of current job openings, click here.
 
 Information Technology (IT)
 
Jeff Fisher, Director of Information Systems
415.503.6274, it@sfcm.edu
 
Brann Mitchell, Systems Administrator
415.503.6202, it@sfcm.edu
 
 Library
 
Kevin McLaughlin, Director of Library Services
415.503.6253, kmclaughlin@sfcm.edu
 
Rodney Linebarger, Public Services Librarian
415.503.6256, rlinebarger@sfcm.edu
 
Sara Hagenbuch and Sarah Bonomo
evening and weekend supervisor
415.503.6213, libsuper@sfcm.edu
 
Tessa Updike, Archivist
 
 Music Line

24 hour recorded message about upcoming concerts and events.
415.503.6277
 
 Office of the President
 
David H. Stull, President

Jennifer Seaman, Executive Assistant to the President
415.503.6230, jseaman@sfcm.edu
 
 Office of the Registrar
 
Jonas Wright, Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs and Registrar
415.503.6297, jwright@sfcm.edu 

Assistant to the Registrar
415.503.6292, 
To order a copy of a transcript, click here 

Ruby Pleasure, International Student and Transfer Student Adviser
415.503.6228, rap@sfcm.edu
 
 Outreach Programs
 
Elisabeth Lowry, Director of Community Outreach
415.503.6246, elowry@sfcm.edu

Hire our talented students to perform at your next party or event. 415.503.6258, mtg@sfcm.edu
 
 Physical and Mailing Address:
 
San Francisco Conservatory of Music
50 Oak Street
San Francisco CA 94102-6011
Main Phone: 415.864.7326
Main Fax: 415.503.6299
Box Office Phone: 415.503.6275
 
 Pre-College Division
 
Joan Gordon, Director
415.503.6217, jgordon@sfcm.edu

James Ginn, Office Manager
415.503.6283, jginn@sfcm.edu
 
 Reception

Chris Ramos, Administrative Receptionist
415-864-7326, cramos@sfcm.edu
 
 Summer Music West
 
Laura Reynolds, Summer Programs and Special Projects Manager
415.503.6254, smw@sfcm.edu