Student Council

The Student Council serves as the voice of the student body and liaison to the faculty and the administration. Members are elected on an annual basis and include a mixture of representatives from departments, class representatives, and an international student representative. The Council meets regularly with the Associate Dean for Student Life, communicates student concerns to the administration, and responds to issues raised by the administration. The Council also meets occasionally with the Faculty Executive Committee and the Academic Affairs Committee. Students are encouraged to bring their concerns to their elected representatives. Students can also leave notes for their representatives in their representative's student mailboxes or email them at

Student Council Members, 2014-2015

First-Year Undergraduate Representative (1)

  • Matt Mills

Upperclass Undergraduate Representative (1)

  • [Vacant]

First-Year Graduate Student Representative (1)

  • Erin O'Meally

International Student Representative (1)

  • Mario Rojas

Composition/Conducting Representative (1)

  • Emma Logan, Secretary 

Guitar (1)

  • Keith Barnhart 

Keyboard Representatives (2)

  • Elizabeth Yao
  • Eric Tran

String Representatives (2)

  • Helen Newby
  • Mia Nardi-Huffman

Voice Representatives (2)

  • Daniel Cameron
  • Mariya Kaganskaya, Chairperson

Brass, Woodwinds, Harp, and Percussion Representatives (3)

  • Matthew Karatsu
  • Katrina Shore 
  • Bethanne Walker, Vice-Chairperson

Student Council Bylaws

Coming coon