Student Advisory Committee

The Student Advisory Committee (SAC) serves as the voice of the student body and liaison to the faculty and the administration. Members are elected on an annual basis and include representatives from each department and one representative who is an international student. The SAC meets regularly with the Associate Dean for Student Life, communicates student concerns to the administration, and responds to issues raised by the administration. The committee also meets occasionally with the Faculty Executive Committee and the Academic Affairs Committee. Students are encouraged to bring their concerns to their elected representatives. A list of members is posted on the bulletin boards. Students can also leave notes for their representatives in their representative's student mailboxes.

2013 to 2014 Student Advisory Committee Members

First Year Undergraduate Student or Transfer Representative (1)

  • Melissa Angulo

First Year Graduate Student or Transfer Representative (1)

  • Daniel Cameron

International Student Representatives (2)

  • Meilin Ai
  • (Vacant position)

Composition/Conducting Representative (1)

  • Nick Benavides

Guitar (1)

  • Eric Sandoval, Vice-Chairperson

Keyboard Representatives (2)

  • Elizabeth Yao
  • Xing Wang

String Representatives (2)

  • Juan Mejia
  • Amy Hillis

Voice Representatives (2)

  • Ellen Presley, Secretary
  • Melissa Costa

Brass Representative (1)

  • Jess Rodda, Chairperson

Woodwinds Representative (1)

  • Emily Tuan

Harp/Percussion Representative (1)

  • Divesh Karamchandani