Staff Directory by Department

Address

San Francisco Conservatory of Music
50 Oak Street
San Francisco CA 94102-6011
Main Phone: 415.864.7326
Main Fax: 415.503.6299
Box Office Phone: 415.503.6275

Office of Admission

Melissa Cocco-Mitten, Director of Admission
415.503.6207, mcocco@sfcm.edu

Steve Castles, Associate Director of Admission
415.503.6231 or 800.899.SFCM, scastles@sfcm.edu

Adult Extension Division

Joan Gordon, Director
415.503.6217, jgordon@sfcm.edu

Office of Advancement

Stacy Cullison, Vice President of Advancement
415.503.6326, scullison@sfcm.edu

Michael Lawrence, Director of Development
415.503.6393, mwlawrence@sfcm.edu

June Hom, Planned Giving Officer
415.503.6201, jhom@sfcm.edu

Shannon Moats, Development Information Manager
415.503.6268, smoats@sfcm.edu

Christian Mills, Major Gifts Officer
415.503.6291, cmills@sfcm.edu

Greg Hunt, Board Relations and Stewardship Manager
415.503.6204, gthunt@sfcm.edu

Micaela McNulty, Advancement Assistant
415.503.6245, mmcnulty@sfcm.edu

Box Office

Zach Van Pelt, Box Office Coordinator
415.503.6275
Open Monday-Friday, 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 1:30 p.m.-4 p.m. and one hour prior to performances.
Purchase Advance Tickets

Business Office

Kathryn Wittenmyer, Vice President, Finance and Administration
415.503.6223, klw@sfcm.edu

Jennifer Chang, Payroll Manager
415.503.6255, jchang@sfcm.edu

Shula Aliac, Senior Accountant
415.503.6232, saliac@sfcm.edu

Marina Shapiro, Accounts Payable Technician
415.503.6221, mms@sfcm.edu

Rebecca Sorell, Director of Institutional Research and Associate Registrar
415.503.6287, rsorell@sfcm.edu

Jan Vierra, Student Accounts Administrator
415.503.6236, jlvierra@sfcm.edu

Communications

Sam Smith, Director of Communications
415.503.6265, ssmith@sfcm.edu

Christopher Basso, Advertising and Communications Coordinator
415.503.6215, cbasso@sfcm.edu

Beatriz Americo, Graphic Design Manager
415.503.6252, bamerica@sfcm.edu

John Bischoff, Public Relations Manager
415.503.6322, jbischoff@sfcm.edu

Shase Hernandez, Digital Communications Manager
415.503.6211, shernandez@sfcm.edu

Concert Office

Seth Ducey, Production Manager
415.503.6257, psd@sfcm.edu

Chris Ramos, Associate Production Manager
415.503.6241, cramos@sfcm.edu

Office of the Dean

Robert Fitzpatrick, Provost and Dean

Carissa Ibert, Assistant to the Dean
415.503.6251, cibert@sfcm.edu

MaryClare Brzytwa, Associate Dean of New Media and Music Technology
415.503.6263, mcbrzytwa@sfcm.edu

Ryan Brown, Director of Professional Development
415.503.6309, rbrown@sfcm.edu

Jason E. Smith, Associate Dean for Student Life
415.503.6281, jsmith@sfcm.edu

Rodney Linebarger, Student and Academic Affairs Associate
415.503.6259, rlinebarger@sfcm.edu

Rita Chang, Counselor
415.503.6325, rchang@sfcm.edu

Financial Aid and Scholarship Information

Doris Howard, Director of Financial Aid
415.503.6214, dbh@sfcm.edu

Connor Callaghan, Financial Aid and Registrar Assistant
415.503.6235, ccallaghan@sfcm.edu
The Registrar's Office will be closed December 20th - January 4th. No transcript requests will be processed during this time. Please complete any requests before December 19th.

Friends of the Conservatory

Find out how to support the Conservatory.
415.503.6201, jhom@sfcm.edu

Help Desk

it@sfcm.edu

Human Resources

Michael Patterson, Director
415.503.6237, mpatterson@sfcm.edu
For a listing of current job openings, click here.

Information Technology (IT)

Jeff Fisher, Director of Information Systems
415.503.6274, it@sfcm.edu

Brann Mitchell, Systems Administrator
415.503.6202, it@sfcm.edu

Library

Kevin McLaughlin, Director of Library Services
415.503.6253, kmclaughlin@sfcm.edu

Sara Hagenbuch and Sarah Bonomo,  evening and weekend supervisor
415.503.6213, libsuper@sfcm.edu

Tessa Updike, Archivist
415.503.6312, tessa.updike@notes.sfcm.edu

Music Line

24 hour recorded message about upcoming concerts and events.
415.503.6277

Outreach Programs

Elisabeth Lowry, Director of Community Outreach
415.503.6246, elowry@sfcm.edu

Hire our talented students to perform at your next party or event.
415.503.6258, mtg@sfcm.edu

Pre-College Division

Joan Gordon, Director
415.503.6217, jgordon@sfcm.edu

Laura Reynolds, Project Manager
415.503.6254, lreynolds@sfcm.edu

James Ginn, Office Manager
415.503.6283, jginn@sfcm.edu

Office of the President

David H. Stull, President

Jennifer Seaman, Executive Assistant to the President
415.503.6230, jseaman@sfcm.edu

Reception

Charlea Lyn Grieco, Interim Administrative Receptionist
415-864-7326, clgrieco@sfcm.edu

Zach Van Pelt, Reception Coordinator
415-864-7326, clgrieco@sfcm.edu

Office of the Registrar

The Registrar's Office will be closed December 20th - January 4th. No transcript requests will be processed during this time. Please complete any requests before December 19th.

Jonas Wright, Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs and Registrar
415.503.6297, jwright@sfcm.edu 

Connor Callaghan, Financial Aid and Registrar Assistant
415.503.6235, ccallaghan@sfcm.edu
To order a copy of a transcript, click here

Ruby Pleasure, International Student and Transfer Student Adviser
415.503.6228, rap@sfcm.edu

Studios

Taurin Barrera, Studio Coordinator
415.503.6311, tbarrera@sfcm.edu