Academic Calendar

Fall 2015
Winter 2016
Spring 2016
Fall 2016 - Spring 2017
Fall Orientation for new International Students (Int'l only) 17-Aug Mon
Fall Orientation for all new students August 18-19 Tues
Registration for Second Year Graduates and Seniors (morning) 24-Aug Mon
Registration for Juniors (afternoon) 24-Aug Mon
Registration for Sophomore 25-Aug Tue
Registration for New Students August 25-27 Tues
Late Registration for Continuing Students 26-Aug Wed
Fall Main Session and Module 1 classes begin 27-Aug Thurs
Labor Day Holiday 7-Sep Mon
Module 1:Deadline to Drop a class without class appearing on transcript 9-Sep Wed
Fall Main: Deadline to Add classes
Convocation
Fall Main:Deadline to Drop a class without it appearing on transcript 23-Sep Wed
Midterm Break Oct 8-9 Thurs
Module 2 classes begin 20-Oct Tues
Module 2 Deadline to Add Classes 26-Oct Mon
Fall Break (Thanksgiving) Nov 23-27 Mon
Registration for the Spring term Dec 7-17 Mon
Fall Main and Module 2 Final day of classes 14-Dec Mon
Fall 2015 juries, evaluations & exams Dec 15-18 Tues
Winter Break Begins 18-Dec Fri
Winter term begins 4-Jan Mon
MLK Holiday 18-Jan Mon
Winter termends 22-Jan Fri
Registration for NewStudents 22-Jan Fri
LateRegistration for Continuing Students    
Spring MainSession and Module 3 classes begin 25-Jan Mon
Springdeadline for Independent Study and Internship Proposals 29-Jan Fri
Module 3:Deadline to Add classes 31-Jan Sun
Module3: Deadline to Drop a class without class appearing on transcript 7-Feb Sun
SpringMain: Deadline to Add classes    
Module 3:Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of W 14-Feb Sun
President'sDay Holiday 15-Feb Mon
Module 3:Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of WP/WF 7-Mar Mon
SpringMain: Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of W    
Module 3:Final day of classes 14-Mar Mon
Advising forthe Fall term Mar 14-Apr 1 Mon
Module 4classes begin 15-Mar Tues
Spring Main:Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of WP/WF 21-Mar Mon
Module4: Deadline to Add classes    
Spring Break Mar 21-25 Mon
Module 4:Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of W 4-Apr Mon
Module 4:Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of WP/WF 11-Apr Mon
SummerInternship Proposals due 15-Apr Fri
Registrationfor Fall term April 18-22 Mon
Spring Mainand Module 4 Final day of classes 9-May Mon
Spring 2016juries, evluations & exams May 10-18 Tues
Final GradesDue 13-May Fri
Commencement 20-May Fri
Fall Main Session and Module 1 classes begin 25-Aug
Labor Day Holiday 5-Sep
Midterm Break October 6 – 7 
Module 1: Final day of classes 17-Oct
Module 2 classes begin 18-Oct
Faculty and Staff In-Service day 21-Nov
Fall Break (Thanksgiving) November 21 – 25 
Fall ALL: Final day of classes 12-Dec
Fall 2015 juries, evaluations & exams December 13 – 15 
Winter Break begins 16-Dec
Winter term begins 2-Jan
MLK Holiday 16-Jan
Winter term ends 20-Jan
Spring Main Session and Module 3 classes begin 23-Jan
President's Day Holiday 20-Feb
Module 3: Final day of classes 13-Mar
Module 4 classes begin 14-Mar
Spring Break March 20 – 24 
Spring ALL: Final day of classes 8-May
Spring 2016 juries, evaluations & exams May 9 – 17 
Commencement 19-May