Academic Calendar

Fall 2016
(Winter 2016)
(Spring 2016)
Fall Orientation for new International Students (Int'l only) Aug 15 Mon
Fall Orientation for all new students Aug 16 Tues
Audition and Placement exams Aug 18-21 Thus
Advising for New Students Aug 22-23 Mon
Registration for New Students Aug 23-25 Tue
Late Registration for Continuing Students Aug 24 Wed
Fall Main Session and Module 1 classes begin Aug 25 Wed
Module 1: Deadline to Add classes Aug 31 Thurs
Labor Day Holiday Sep 5 Wed
Module 1: Deadline to Drop a class without class appearing on transcript
Fall Main: Deadline to Add classes
Convocation
Sep 7 Fri
Fall deadline for Independent Study and Internship proposals Sep 9 Mon
Module 1: Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of W Sep 14 Wed
Module 1: Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of WP/WF
Fall Main: Deadline to Drop a class without it appearing on transcript
Sep 21 Wed
Midterm Break Oct 6-7 Wed
Deadline to submit courseowrk for incomplete grades Oct 6 Thurs
Fall Main: Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of W
Module 1: Final day of classes Oct 17 Mon
Module 2: classes begin Oct 18 Tues
Fall Main: Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of WP/WF Oct 20 Thurs
Module 2: Deadline to Add classes Oct 24 Mon
Module 2: Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of W Nov 7 Mon
Module 2: Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of WP/WF Nov 14 Mon
Academic Advising for the spring term Nov 14 - Dec 2 Mon
Faculty and Staff In-Service day Nov 21 Mon
Fall Break (Thanksgiving) Nov 21-25 Mon
Registration for the Spring term Dec 5-15 Thurs
Fall Main and Module 2 Final day of classes Dec 12 Fri
Fall 2015 juries, evaluations & exams Dec 13-16 Fri
Final Grades Due Dec 16 Fri
Winter Break begins
Winter term begins Jan 2 Mon
MLK Holiday Jan 16 Mon
Spring Orientation and placement exams for all new students Jan 19 Thurs
Winter term ends Jan 20 Fri
Registration for New Students Jan 20 Fri
Late Registration for Continuing Students
Spring Main Session and Module 3 classes begin Jan 23 Mon
Spring deadline for Independent Study and Internship proposals Jan 27 Fri
Module 3: Deadline to Add classes Jan 29 Sun
Module 3: Deadline to Drop a class without class appearing on transcript Feb 5 Sun
Spring Main: Deadline to Add classes
Module 3: Deadline to drop a class with a grade of W Feb 12 Sun
President's Day Holiday Feb 20 Mon
Module 3: Deadline to drop a class with a grade of WP/WF Feb 19 Sun
Spring Main: Deadline to drop a class without appearing on transcripts
Deadline to submit coursework for incomplete grades Mar 6 Mon
Spring Main: Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of W
Module 3: Final day of classes Mar 13 Mon
Academic Advising for the fall term Mar 13 - 31 Mon
Module 4: Classes begin Mar 14 Tues
Spring Main: Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of WP/WF Mar 20 Mon
Module 4: Deadline to Add classes
Spring Break Mar 20-24 Mon
Module 4: Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of W Apr 3 Mon
Registration for Fall term Apr 3-7 Mon
Module 4: Deadline to Drop a class with a grade of WP/WF Apr 10 Mon
Summer Internship Proposals due Apr 14 Fri
Spring Main and Module 4 final day of classes May 8 Mon
Spring 2016 juries, evaluation & exams May 9-17 Tues
Final Grades Due May 12 Fri
Commencement May 19 Fri
Fall Main Session and Module 1 classes begin 25-Aug
Labor Day Holiday 5-Sep
Midterm Break October 6 – 7
Module 1: Final day of classes 17-Oct
Module 2 classes begin 18-Oct
Faculty and Staff In-Service day 21-Nov
Fall Break (Thanksgiving) November 21 – 25
Fall ALL: Final day of classes 12-Dec
Fall 2015 juries, evaluations & exams December 13 – 15
Winter Break begins 16-Dec
Winter term begins 2-Jan
MLK Holiday 16-Jan
Winter term ends 20-Jan
Spring Main Session and Module 3 classes begin 23-Jan
President's Day Holiday 20-Feb
Module 3: Final day of classes 13-Mar
Module 4 classes begin 14-Mar
Spring Break March 20 – 24
Spring ALL: Final day of classes 8-May
Spring 2016 juries, evaluations & exams May 9 – 17
Commencement 19-May